The winners of this year's NBG awards have been recognised in the press after being presented with their prizes at the NBG Conference gala dinner.

The awards had 10 categories:
Brick & Block presented by Tim Scott
Third: Ibstock
Second: H+H UK Ltd
Winner: Wienerberger

Civils & Landscaping presented by David Santi
Third: Tobermore Ltd
Second: Aggregate Industries
Winner: Clark Drain Ltd

Decorating & Hardware presented by Gary Olver
Third: Carlile Design Ltd
Second: Crown Paint
Winner: T.I Midwood & Co Ltd

General Build presented by Neil Robinson
Third: Cemex UK Ltd
Second: Siniat Ltd
Winner: Everbuild Building Projects Ltd

Plumbing, Heating & Showrooms presented by Ian Thorp
Third: Masterflow
Second: Hunter Plastics
Winner: Vado

Roofing & Insulation presented by Nick Bulpin
Third: Quintherm
Second: IKO Plc
Winner: Knauf Insulation

Timber presented by Paul Conboy
Third: Kronospan
Second: James Donaldson & Son Ltd
Winner: MDM Timber Ltd

Tools & Workwear presented by Nic Drew
Third: Brian Hyde Ltd
Second: Ox Group
Winner: Toolbank

NBG Supplier account manager of the year
Third: Darren White, Wienerberger
Second: Simon Rants, T.I Midwood
Winner: John Gaunt, Knauf Insulation

New, one-off category, voted for by all the NGB partners: Brand of the year
Third: Reisser Ltd
Second: Knauf
Winner: Ox Group